FAQ’s

What happens in the first session?
In the first session we begin by talking about what you are seeking by coming to the Practice for Life Balance Healing, so that we are clear about what is involved and what targets you want to achieve. By the end of the session we want to jointly set which methods we will use to support you in achieving your targets. We will use kinesiology to aid us in the selection. We then agree to a framework for methods, time, costs and each of our responsibilities in the process.

Should I prepare myself for the first session?
It is important that you think about what your issue is and what you expect from our cooperative work. What would you hold to be a successful outcome? We will talk about these things in the first session.

How long will it take to resolve my issues?
It is not possible to give a general answer to this question – the time involved is dependent upon the complexity of the topic and your level of commitment to resolving it. We always look, though, for the most efficient methods for treatment. Your motivation and willingness to do your “homework” between our sessions has a large influence on the speed of achieving success.

How many sessions are necessary to resolve my issues?
In the first session we will agree to an estimate of the number of sessions necessary. Our goal is to have as many sessions as necessary and so few as possible. Many topics can be sufficiently resolved in 2 – 3 sessions, others require more. You participate in determining the number of sessions and their frequency.

Does my health insurance cover the costs?
The practice cannot settle its costs via health insurance companies. If your health insurance usually reimburses treatments costs of holistic healing practitioners (Heilpraktikergebührenordnung), please clarify with them if treatment under code # 19 “Psychotherapy” will be reimbursed. Otherwise the costs are to be covered privately.

FAQ’s

Was passiert in der ersten Sitzung?
In der ersten Sitzung beginnen wir damit, dass wir uns über Ihr Anliegen unterhalten, damit wir beide im Klaren sind, worum es geht und welche Ziele Sie erreichen wollen. Wir wollen am Ende der ersten Sitzung gemeinsam festlegen, wie wir vorgehen, welche Methoden wir anwenden werden. Wir wenden die Kinesiologie hierbei als unterstützende Methode an. Wir vereinbaren einen Rahmen für Methoden, Pflichten, Zeit und Kosten.

Soll ich mich vor der ersten Sitzung vorbereiten?
Es ist sicherlich von großen Nutzen, dass Sie sich Gedanken machen, was Ihr Anliegen ist und was Sie von der Zusammenarbeit erwarten – wie sieht ein Erfolg für Sie aus? Wir werden sicherlich diese Themen in der ersten Sitzung vertiefen.

Wie lange dauert es bis meine Probleme gelöst sind?
Es gibt keine pauschale Antwort auf diese Frage – vieles hängt von der Komplexität des Themas ab. Aber wir streben immer an, die effizienteste Lösung zu finden. Darüber hinaus gilt, dass Ihre Motivation und Bereitschaft, die notwendigen Aktivitäten zwischen den Sitzung durchzuführen den Erfolg deutlich beeinflussen.

Wie viele Sitzungen sind notwendig?
Die ungefähre Anzahl an Sitzungen vereinbaren wir in der ersten Sitzung. Unser Ziel ist es, so viele Sitzungen wie nötig und so wenig Sitzungen wie möglich zu vereinbaren. Manche Themen können innerhalb von2-3 Sitzungen geklärt werden, manche brauchen etwas mehr. Sie bestimmen die Frequenz und Anzahl der Sitzungen mit.

Kann ich die Kosten über die Krankenkasse abrechnen?
Die Praxis kann nicht über die Krankenkasse abrechnen. Wenn Heilpraktikerleistungen von Ihrer privaten Krankenversicherung oder privater Zusatzversicherung erstattet werden, klären Sie bitte mit Ihrer Versicherung, ob sie Heilpraktikerleistungen der Ziffer 19 „Psychotherapie“ aus der HP-Gebührenordnung erstatten. Wenn nicht, dann sind die Behandlungskosten privat zu entrichten.